Make your own free website on

A Brief History

In 1965, Congress passed the Head Start Act.

Branches and Program Options

The Head Start Bureau administers three branches, Regional Head Start, Migrant Head Start and Indian Head Start.

Content Areas and Services Offered

Head Start programs address the whole child and the whole family.


There are several eligibility criteria for the Head Start Program.


Return to the CAPCA Head Start Home Page.